About Us

Fisher Delta Research Center Team

The Fisher Delta Research Center is made up of faculty, staff and volunteers, and donors who work together to make it the best it can be.

Cropping Systems Gene Stevens StevensW@missouri.edu
Soils Lab David Dunn DunnD@missouri.edu
Soybean Breeder Pengyin Chen chenpe@missouri.edu
Weed Science Jim Heiser HeiserJ@missouri.edu


Research Centers exist to support and facilitate the total research program of the Missouri Agricultural Experiment Station system. As such, they are an integral part of the Missouri Agricultural Experiment Station and unique contributors to MU’s comprehensive land-grant responsibility.

We have a common goal of conducting high quality research that will respond to the needs of Missouri citizens, maintain and enhance our natural resource base, support a vital food and fiber system and help keep Missouri producers competitive.

We will work with University extension, state and federal agencies and Missouri agribusiness to support a reliable, safe supply of quality food supplied in a sustainable, profitable manner.

For images of Fisher Delta Research Center, visit CAFNR’s Flickr site.

Advisory Board

Chairman: Jason Bean
Glenn Barks Joe Janes Charles Parker
Lanie Black III Dan Jennings John Mitchell Raines
David Blakemore Richard Kies Rep. Holly Rehder
James Bracey Lt. Gov. Peter Kinder Rep. Todd Richardson
Earl Bullington Gayle Kingery Rep. Don Rone
Jerry Paul Combs Elvin Kingree Justin Rone
Paul T. Combs Charles Kruse Micah Rone
Robert Cook Sen. Doug Libla Allen Rowland
Paul Crysler David P. Madison, Jr John L. Sanders
Caleb Davis Scott Matthews Glenn Smallwood
Jeff Davis Judge Robert Mayer Hubert Snipes
Charles Earnest Rep. Andrew McDaniel Kevin Still
John Farris Patrick McHaney Larry Strobel
Jake Fisher Baughn Merideth Zack Tanner
Fred Ferrell Ronald Milbach Rogers VanAusdall, Jr.
David Haggard Wendell Minson Bill Wagner
David Herbst Davis Minton Sen. Wayne Wallingford
Rep. Tila Hubrecht Max Ray Moore Lee Watkins
Furgison S. Hunter, Jr. Nancy Moore Stephen Watkins
John Hux, Jr. Monte Owen